Posted by: sandlakina | December 20, 2008

Merry Christmas To ALL

As we start this Christmas season, I want to wish ALL of you a very Merry Christmas.  Hopefully things will cool down a little over the holiday break.  
 

Yes, I took a break for a while and will be breaking again through the holiday break.  But will be ready to go again after the first of the new year.  I know this is a good thing to be doing.  I know it will be tough.  I am very glad to see ALL the support from “most” of my readers.  Every once in a while I will get a negative comment letting me know that what we have started. . . “they will finish”.  I don’t doubt that this will be a LONG fought war, and we might not win every battle in store.  But that will NEVER change my mind or thoughts or feelings about what Marriage is… between a man and a woman.

As I’m writing this, there are thoughts coming to mind about “them”.  Can anyone tell me why it is when “they” do get married that more often then not one of them is always portraying the opposite sex?  For example, when Ellen DeGenerus (sp?) got married to her model partner, why did the model wear the dress and Ellen wore the pants?  Is that not contradictory to what they are fighting for?  That has been on my mind for quite some time.
 

In any case, I want to reach out to those of you who are in support and are fighting to protect Marriage.  Thank you for the great comments.  Keep up the good work.  Your strength helps me tremendously, so thank you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

